Events

  • Upcoming Events
    • Virtual Workshop Via Zoom - Measure CC Program Updates
      In Partnership with the Inland Empire Small Business Development Center
      Tuesday, August 25, 2020
      1 to 2 p.m.
      RSVP: Link to be added soon

    • Small Contractor Boot Camp
      The San Bernardino Community College District (SBCCD) Small Contractor Boot Camp is a four week program that provides small contractors with the tools to be ready to bid on Measure CC projects.

      SBCCD's $470 million building program seeks to invest millions of dollars in facility improvements and construction projects at Crafton Hills College and San Bernardino Valley College.

      Curriculum Includes:
      • Access to Capital
      • Bonding and Certification
      • Community Benefits Agreement
      • How to Bid on Measure CC Projects
      • Estimating
      • Scheduling
      • Labor Compliance

      Wednesday, September 2, 2020
      Wednesday, September 9, 2020
      Wednesday, September 16, 2020
      Wednesday, September 23, 2020
      5:30 to 8 p.m.
      Questions? Contact Ynez Canela at (909) 381-8427 or ycanela@sbccd.edu
      RSVP: Link Coming Soon

    • Measure CC Industry Event
      Tuesday, September 22, 2020
      1 to 2 p.m.

    • Measure CC Program Updates
      Tuesday, October 27, 2020
      1 to 2 p.m.

    • Measure CC Industry Event
      Tuesday, November 17, 2020
      1 to 2 p.m.

    • Measure CC Program Updates
      Tuesday, December 15, 2020
      1 to 2 p.m.

  • Past Events
  •  Other Past Events
    • POSTPONED - How Can I Do Business with Schools and Colleges in the Inland Empire
      Thursday, March 19, 2020flyer showing that the event is postponed

    • Measure CC Industry Event (Program Overview)
      Thursday, February 6, 2020
      11:30AM - 12:30PM
      San Bernardino Community College District Boardroom
      550 E. Hospitality Lane, Suite 200, San Bernardino, CA 92408
      RSVP to Brittany.simmons1@aecom.com

    • Monday, January 6, 2020 - Measure CC Pre-Proposal Meetings
    • Monday, December 9, 2020 - Measure CC Bond Program Procurement Workshop