Deleting Subscribers/Unsubscribing

  1. As an admin in Blackboard Connect, immediately delete subscribers by clicking on the "View/Edit" button, and clicking the delete link associated with a particular number. A subscriber will automatically be deleted upon termination for staff or faculty, or, for students, if not registered for classes in a current term.
  2. Alternatively, a subscriber can unsubscribe to SMS message at any time by texting the word "stop sbccd" to 23177.