Purpose

The purpose of the Educational Master Planning process is to facilitate and support the Colleges and District Offices in their current educational planning processes, which will help to inform the development of the facilities master plans for the District ant the Colleges.  For example, Alma Strategies Planning Consultants and HMC Architects are currently working with Crafton Hills College to help finalize Crafton’s Educational Master Plan.  In addition, the consultants are working with the District Offices to help better align their areas with District Strategic Plan.  The consultants are also working with San Bernardino Valley College by providing them with the results of an environmental scan to help inform the development of their Educational Master Plan.  The formation of the Educational Master Plans will inform the developmental of the Facilities Master Plans.

Process and Communication

The contact person for the Educational Master Plan is Keith Wurtz, Interim Executive Director of Institutional Effectiveness, Research, and Planning, and the contact person for the Facilities Master Plan is Fath-Allah Oudghiri, District Director, Facilities Planning & Construction. In addition, the following people are all being included in emails having to do with the planning processes: Academic Senate Presidents, Chancellor, all Vice Presidents, All Vice Chancellors, Student Senate President, Associate Vice Chancellor of EDCT, Associate Vice Chancellor of TESS, Associate Vice Chancellor of EDCT, Associate Vice Chancellor of TESS, the Director of KVCR, the District Police Chief and the District Director of Facilities Planning & Construction.

In addition, the Action Committee responsible for helping to facilitate the planning process throughout the District is the District Strategic Planning Committee (DSPC) which has representation for all constituencies.  Equally important, the following people will be invited to the DSPC meetings when the planning consultants attend the meeting: Academic Senate Presidents, Classified Senate Presidents, All Vice Presidents, All Vice Chancellors, CSEA representative, student representative, CTA representative.  If anyone wishes to attend the DSPC meetings, they are welcome.

In addition to the DSPC, the college councils at each college are helping to facilitate the planning processes and data collection at each college.

Schedule of Meetings (Will be Updated Weekly)

Topic Day Time Location Status
Valley College Division Meetings Thursday, November 12, 2015
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM ADSS-200 Met
Facilities and Fiscal EMP Meeting Tuesday, November 17, 2015 8:30 AM - 12:30 PM SBCCD Met
Meeting with EDCT Tuesday, November 17, 2015 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM EDCT
Met
Meeting with KVCR Wednesday, November 18, 2015 2:30 PM - 4:00 PM KVCR Met
Police and Risk Management Wednesday, December 2, 2015 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM SBCCD Met
Chancellor's Cabinet Master Plan Update Thursday, December 10, 2015 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM SBCCD Met
Valley College Council Meeting Wednesday, December 9, 2015 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM ADSS Met
Valley College Forum Thursday, December 10, 2015 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM SBVC Met
Crafton Council and EMP Friday, December 11, 2015 8:00 AM - 11:00 AM CHC Met
CHC Academic Senate Wednesday, December 16, 2015 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM LRC-226 Met
SBVC Student Services Council Thursday, December 17, 2015 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM TBD Met
SBVC Forum Friday, January 15, 2016 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
SBCCD Met
Board of Trustees Presentation (15 min) Thursday, January 21, 2016 4:00 PM Board Room
Met
DSPC Input meeting Friday, January 22, 2016 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM PDC-104 Met
SBVC Interviews with Programs January 22, & February 1-4, 2016 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM SBVC Met
CHC Interviews with Programs January 27-29, & February 9, 2016 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM CHC Met
SBVC Student Services Council
Thursday, January 28, 2016

SBVC
Met
CHC EMPC & Council
Tuesday, February 9, 2016
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
CCR-233
Met
SBVC College Council
Wednesday, February 10, 2016
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
AD/SS-207
Met
CHC Crafton Council (Facilities) Tuesday, February 23, 2016 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM CCR-233 Met
CHC EMPC (Planning discussion)
Tuesday, February 23, 2016
3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
CCR-233
Met
SBVC College Council (Facilities) Wednesday, February 24, 2016 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM AD/SS-207
Met
SBVC College Council (EMP) Wednesday, March 9, 2016
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM AD/SS-207 Met
District Services Planning Thursday, March 17, 2016 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM Board RM
 Met
CHC Crafton Council Tuesday, March 22, 2016 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM CCR-233 Met
CHC EMPC
Tuesday, March 22, 2016 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM CCR-233 Met
SBVC College Council (EMP)
Wednesday, March 23, 2016
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
AD/SS-207 Met
CHC Open Forum Monday, March 28, 2016
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
LRC-226 Met
DSPC Input Meeting Friday, April 8, 2016 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM TESS Training Lab Met
SBVC College Council Wednesday, April 13, 2016 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM AD/SS-207 Met
Board of Trustees Study Session Thursday, April 14, 2016 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM CHC Met
CHC EMPC and Council Wednesday, April 26, 2016 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM CHC  Met
Chancellor's Cabinet Wednesday, May 3, 2016 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM District  Met
SBVC College Council (FMP) Wednesday, May 11, 2016 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM AD/SS-207
Board of Trustees Study Session Thursday, May 12, 2016 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
TBD