

Institutional Effectiveness Advisory Committee (IEAC)

Chancellor's Council Recommendation

To: Diana Z. Rodriguez, Chancellor **Date:** 03/01/2022

From: Institutional Effectiveness Advisory Committee

Re: IEAC Recommendation #2022-03 | Seat on the Institutional Effectiveness Advisory Committee for Vested Group – Asian Pacific Islander Association (APIA)

Please accept this communication for review and discussion by the Chancellor's Council.

At the December 7, 2021, Chancellor's Council meeting, the council approved the recommendation from the DEIAC to establish the Asian Pacific Islander (APIA) vested group. Following that approval, the Institutional Effectiveness Advisory Committee is recommending the vested group be granted a represented seat on the Institutional Effectiveness Advisory Committee.

Thank you for considering this recommendation, which the IEAC approved as indicated below. We look forward to a response from Chancellor's Council.

Chancellor Council Response: J. Feist motioned to approve. D. Burns-Peters seconded the motion FAQ Recommendation #2022-03 Seat on IEAC | Vested Group APIA passed unanimously.

3/1/22

Chancellor Date



Institutional Effectiveness Advisory Committee (IEAC) Chancellor's Council Recommendation

IEAC Recommendation #2022-03 | Seat on the Institutional Effectiveness Advisory Committee for Vested Group – Asian Pacific Islander Association (APIA)

Formal Vote 02/24/2022

	Representation	Member	Vote
1.	District Director Research, Planning & Institutional Effectiveness	Christopher Crew	Aye
2.	Chief Technology Officer	Luke Bixler	Aye
3.	Dean of Institutional Effectiveness, Research, and Planning, CHC	Giovanni Sosa	Aye
4.	Dean of Institutional Effectiveness, Research, and Planning, SBVC	Joanna Oxendine	Aye
5.	Human Resources Representative (appointed by VC HR)	Karla Zaragoza	Aye
6.	Faculty, CHC (appointed by Academic Senate President)	Jeff Schmidt	Aye
7.	Faculty, SBVC (appointed by Academic Senate President)	Davena Burns-Peters	Aye
8.	Management, CHC (Accreditation Liaison Officer. appointed by college pres.)	Keith Wurtz	Aye
9.	Management, SBVC (Accreditation Liaison Officer. appointed by college pres.)	Dina Humble	Aye
10.	Accreditation Committee Chair, CHC	Keith Wurtz	Aye
11.	Accreditation Committee Chair, SBVC	Celia Huston	Absent
12.	Classified, CHC (appointed by Classified Senate President)	Brandice Mello	Absent
13.	Classified, SBVC (appointed by Classified Senate President)	John Feist	Aye
14.	Professional Development Coordinator or designee, CHC	Kashaunda Harris	Aye
15.	Professional Development Coordinator or designee, SBVC	Rania Hamdy	Aye
16.	Confidential Group (by position, EA Office of the Chancellor)	Heather Ford	Aye
17.	CSEA Representative, CHC (appointed by CSEA) – April 11th Meeting	Vacant	n/a
18.	CSEA Representative, SBVC (appointed by CSEA) – April 11th Meeting	Kay Dee Yarborough	Aye
19.	CSEA Representative, DSO (appointed by CSEA) – April 11th Meeting	Myung Koh	Aye
20.	CTA (appointed by CTA)	Guy Martin Hinrichs	Absent
21.	Black Faculty & Staff Association (appointed by BFSA President)	Allan Erving & Ariel Davis	Aye
22.	Latino Faculty, Staff, & Administrators Association (appointed by LFSAA Pres.)	Ernest Guillen	Aye
23.	Associated Student Government President or designee, CHC	Lauren Ashlock	Aye
24.	Associated Student Government President or designee, SBVC	Paul Del Rosario	Absent