

Institutional Effectiveness Advisory Committee (IEAC)

Chancellor's Council Recommendation

To: Diana Z. Rodriguez, Chancellor **Date:** 1/28/2022

From: Institutional Effectiveness Advisory Committee

Re: IEAC Recommendation #2022-01 | Restructuring of District Services Planning & Program Review Subcommittee (DSPPRS)

Please accept this communication for review and discussion by the Chancellor's Council.

At its meeting on November 3, 2021, the IEAC members voted in favor to support the restructuring of the DSPPRS. The semester-long discussion leading to this recommendation included the points provided below:

- The requirement for quorum at the Chancellor's Council level suffices to ensure diversity, equity, and inclusion for all. Furthermore, given that the DSPPRS is a subcommittee, and the IEAC has full representation, it is unnecessary to extend the same membership to the DSPPR Subcommittee. There was a consensus that P&PR Subcommittee should be no more than 13 members to be effective.
- The District Support Operations (DSO) program review process is unique compared to the campus program review process. There was support in mirroring the campus' program review committee membership and reduce the membership to DSO members only. This was done to eliminate redundancy in committee membership and improve efficiency.
- The current DSPPRS voted in favor to support the restructuring of the membership at the November 9, 2021, meeting. The subcommittee reports to IEAC which holds the proper constituency groups including campus and student representation.
- To clear up confusion, On January 27, 2022, the IEAC voted and approved the recommendation to rename the District Services Planning & Program Review Subcommittee to the District Support Operations Planning & Program Review Subcommittee. This makes it clear that the committee is independent of the college program review processes/committees.

Thank you for your consideration of this recommendation, which was approved as indicated below. We look forward to a response from Chancellor's Council.

Chancellor Council Response: Feist motioned to approve. S. Babino	seconded the motion. B.	
Bailes approsed. IEAC Recommendation #2022-01 Restructuring of District Services Planning &		
Program/Review Subcommittee (DSPPRS) was approved.		
	3/1/22	
Chancellor	Date	



Institutional Effectiveness Advisory Committee (IEAC)

Chancellor's Council Recommendation

IEAC Recommendation #2021-02 | Restructuring of Planning & Program Review Subcommittee

Formal Vote

Representation	Member	Vote
District Director Research, Planning & Institutional Effectiveness	Christopher Crew	Aye
2. Chief Technology Officer	Luke Bixler	Aye
3. Dean of Institutional Effectiveness, Research, and Planning, CHC	Giovanni Sosa	Aye
4. Dean of Institutional Effectiveness, Research, and Planning, SBVC	Joanna Oxendine	Aye
5. Human Resources Representative (appointed by VC HR)	Joe Opris	Aye
6. Faculty, CHC (appointed by Academic Senate President)	Jeff Schmidt	Abstained
7. Faculty, SBVC (appointed by Academic Senate President)	Davena Burns-Peters	Aye
8. Management, CHC (Accreditation Liaison Officer. appointed by college pres.)	Keith Wurtz	Aye
9. Management, SBVC (Accreditation Liaison Officer. appointed by college pres.)	Dina Humble	Aye
10. Accreditation Committee Chair, CHC	Keith Wurtz	Aye
11. Accreditation Committee Chair, SBVC	Celia Huston	Aye
12. Classified, CHC (appointed by Classified Senate President)	Brandice Mello	Aye
13. Classified, SBVC (appointed by Classified Senate President)	John Feist	Aye
14. Professional Development Coordinator or designee, CHC	Kashaunda Harris	Aye
15. Professional Development Coordinator or designee, SBVC	Rania Hamdy	Aye
16. Confidential Group (by position, EA Office of the Chancellor)	Heather Ford	Aye
17. CSEA Representative, CHC (appointed by CSEA) – April 11th Meeting	Artour Aslanian	Aye
18. CSEA Representative, SBVC (appointed by CSEA) – April 11th Meeting	Kay Dee Yarborough	Aye
19. CSEA Representative, DSO (appointed by CSEA) – April 11th Meeting	Myung Koh	Aye
20. CTA (appointed by CTA)	Guy Martin Hinrichs	Absent
21. Black Faculty & Staff Association (appointed by BFSA President)	Allan Erving & Ariel Davis	Aye
22. Latino Faculty, Staff, & Administrators Association (appointed by LFSAA Pres.) Alma Lopez	Aye
23. Associated Student Government President or designee, CHC	Madeleine Boone	Aye
24. Associated Student Government President or designee, SBVC	Paul Del Rosario	Absent



Institutional Effectiveness Advisory Committee (IEAC)

Chancellor's Council Recommendation

Restructuring of Planning & Program Review Subcommittee Planning & Program Review Subcommittee Formal Vote

		Vot
Representation	Member	Vote
1. TESS Manager (appointed by CTO)	Jeremy Sims	Aye
2. TESS Staff (appointed by CTO)	Jason Brady	Aye
KVCR Manager (appointed by KVCR ED)	Anthony Papa	Abstained
4. KVCR Staff (appointed by KVCR ED)	Rick Dulock	Abstained
5. EDCT Manager (appointed by EDCT ED)6. EDCT Staff (appointed by EDCT ED)	Deanna Krehbiel Kathy Fonseca	Aye Absent
7. Chief of Police	Al Jackson	Aye
8. Police Staff (appointed by Chief of Police)	Michele Jeannotte	Aye
9. Human Resources Manager (appointed by VC HR)	Joe Opris	Aye
10. Human Resources Staff (appointed by VC HR)	Marcela Navarro	Aye
11. DSO Fiscal Services Manager (appointed by EVC)	Farrah Farzaneh	Absent
12. DSO Fiscal Services Manager (appointed by EVC)	Larry Strong	Absent
13. DSO Fiscal Services Staff (appointed by EVC)	Virginia Diggle	Aye
14. DSO Fiscal Services Staff (appointed by EVC)	Noemi Elizalde	Absent
15. District Director RPIE	Christopher Crew	Aye
16. Confidential Group Representative	Heather Ford	Aye
17. Management Representation, CHC (appointed by President)	Giovanni Sosa	No
18. Management Representation, SBVC (appointed by President)	Joanna Oxendine	Absent
19. Faculty Member, SBVC (P&PR Committee preferred. Appointed by Academic Senate)	Celia Huston	Aye
20. Faculty Member, CHC (P&PR Committee preferred. Appointed by Academic Senate)	Brandi Bales	No
21. Classified Member, CHC (P&PR Committee preferred. Appointed by Classified Senate)	Artour Aslanian	Abstained
22. Classified Member, SBVC P&PR Committee preferred. Appointed by Classified Senate)	John Feist	Aye
23. CSEA Representative, CHC (appointed by CSEA)	vacant	n/a
24. CSEA Representative, SBVC (appointed by CSEA)	Yendis Battle	Absent
25. CTA Representative (appointed by CTA)	vacant	n/a
26. Associated Student Government President or designee, CHC	Madeline Boone	Abstained
27. Associated Student Government President or designee, SBVC	Paul Del Rosario	No
28. Black Faculty & Staff Association representative	Keynesia Buffong	Abstained
29. Latino Faculty Staff Administrators Association representative	Tahirah Simpson	No
	I	1